Clear and Concise

http://www.prnewsonline.com/water-cooler/2013/11/22/crafting-email-pitches-that-work/

This was always the hardest part of journalistic writing is keeping it short: always has been.  Thank you professor Hinnen for trying your hardest to adapt me to that style of writing, for without your red ink I would be lost in this journalistic world.

Seriously though, I had always considered myself a creative writer: I could go on and on for days about things that would normally only take up a paragraph.  That wasn’t the case with Hinnen’s class or really anyone else’s class after that.

It’s all about reverse pyramid and clear and concise method of writing.  It’s still hard to understand how exactly to fit all the information I need into the small amount of space it’s needed in.

I am thankful for all the help I’ve gotten from professors and professionals.  Hopefully, it’ll help me grow as a writer and as a professional.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

